Skip to content Accessing Data ... ... Please wait
StatBank Denmark Culture and leisure
Log on Help
    BIO3: Cinemas key figures by region and size of cinema (DISCONTINUED)
    Unit : Number

    From 2014, the data source is changed, which means a slight decrease in the number of screened f films as one cinema is not included in the source data. Hovedstadsområdet (the Metropolitan area) contains: Copenhagen, Frederiksberg, Albertslund, Brøndby, Gentofte, Gladsaxe, Glostrup, Herlev, Hvidovre, Lyngby-Taarbæk, Rødovre, Tårnby and Vallensbæk counties, parts of Ballerup, Rudersdal and Furesø, and also Ishøj City og Greve Strand City.

    Select via maps
     Select   Advanced selection   Information 
    region (28)
    key figures (19)
    size of cinema (6)
    Drag to resize listbox Drag to resize listbox Drag to resize listbox
    Drag to resize listbox
    (select max. 10000)
    24-4-2024 Statistics Denmark ,